Luukas Hiltunen’s arrangement of ‘The Tempest’ published

Luukas Hiltunen holding score

The arrangement for chamber music ensemble by Luukas Hiltunen of selected movements from Sibelius’s The Tempest (1925–26) (see earlier post here), commissioned by the Ruovesi Summer Music Festival, has been published by Edition Wilhelm Hansen.

The arrangement comprises the following movements:
1. The Oak Tree, from Op. 109 No. 2
2. The Harvesters, from Op. 109 No. 2
3. Berceuse, from Op. 109,No. 2
4. Chorus of the Winds, Op. 109 No. 3
5. Dance of the Nymphs, from Op. 109 No. 3
6. Prospero, from Op. 109 No. 3
7. Miranda, from Op. 109 No. 3
8. The Naiads, from Op. 109 No. 3

The new arrangements will be premiered at a concert on Sunday 2 July 2023 at 4 pm at Sofia Magdalena Church, Ruovesi, Finland.
Tickets are on sale from Friday 10 March 2023 via
More details (in Finnish):

To hire performance materials (WH33640):–Jean-Sibelius/

Contact information, Luukas Hiltunen:
UE (Universal Edition AG) Composer Profile:
Instagram: @luukas_hiltunen_composer

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.