Links

Organizations

Sibelius Society of Finland www.sibeliusseura.fi/eng/society.html

Hämeenlinna Sibelius Society www.hameenlinnansibeliusseura.fi/

Ainola www.ainola.fi

Sibelius Museum, Turku www.sibeliusmuseum.abo.fi/eng/museum/

Sibelius Academy, Helsinki www.uniarts.fi/en/siba

Sibelius website www.sibelius.fi

Finnish Institute, London www.finnish-institute.org.uk/en

Finnish Music Quarterly http://www.fmq.fi/

Sibelius i Korpo Festival https://sibeliusfestivalkorpo.com/

International Jean Sibelius Violin Competition www.sibeliuscompetition.fi/?LangID=5

Third International Sibelius Singing Competition www.sibeliussinging.fi/

Sibelius Society of Japan www.sib-jp.org

Website of the Sibelius anniversary year www.sibelius150.fi

Anglo-Finnish Society www.anglofinnishsociety.org.uk/

Finlandia Foundation National (Pasadena, California) http://finlandiafoundation.org/

 

Orchestras and Ensembles

Lahti Symphony Orchestra www.sinfonialahti.fi

Helsinki Philharmonic Orchestra www.hel.fi/hki/hko/en/etusivu

Finnish Radio Symphony Orchestra yle.fi/aihe/rso-english

Tampere Philharmonic Orchestra www.tampere.fi/english/philharmonic.html

Turku Philharmonic Orchestra www.tfo.fi

Tapiola Sinfonietta www.tapiolasinfonietta.fi

Flinders Quartet www.flindersquartet.com

 

Recordings

BIS Records www.bis.se

Ondine www.ondine.net

 

Music Publishers

JSW Critical Edition www.kansalliskirjasto.fi/kulttuuritoiminta/sibelius.html

Breitkopf & Härtel www.breitkopf.com

Edition Wilhelm Hansen en.ewh.dk

 

Other

Sibelius Forum sibelius.forumup.com

Dust of Hue (Sibelius – music, life, musings) dustofhue.com

Jean Sibelius in Spanish http://sibeliusencastellano.blogspot.co.uk/

Jean Sibelius at Home (Aho & Soldan) http://www.ahosoldan.com/jeansibeliusathome.html

Sibelius film (Aho & Soldan) http://yle.fi/elavaarkisto/artikkelit/jean_sibelius_kodissaan_46903.html#media=46907

The Seven Symphonies – A Finnish Murder Mystery http://www.sevensymphonies.com/7SHome.html

Arts in Residence http://www.artsinresidence.co.uk/

MAK Books (publisher of My Music, My Drinking & Me –€“ The Memoirs of Jean Sibelius by
Caroline J Sinclair) http://www.mak-books.com

3 thoughts on “Links

  1. Very sad to report that the Sibelius Forum founded by maestro Michael Rohac appears to have closed. This was a popular site for Sibelius enthusiasts over a number of years and I feel sure that we all wish Michael well for the future.

  2. To my great surprise I have discovered today that the Sibelius Forum is up and running! This is great news. This is an excellent site to discuss all things Sibelian. Give it a try.

  3. Hyvät ystävät,

    My name is Óscar Candendo-Zabala and I’m organ teacher at the Music High School of Catalonia, Barcelona, Spain.

    I’m very interested in the next Sibelius’ works written/arranged for piano and harmonium (reed organ):

    -. Jean Sibelius, S. Karg-Elert, arr. Pelleas und Melisande. Berlin: Schlesinger, 1905. (3 volumes in 1 score)

    -. Jean Sibelius. Andante cantabile JS 30b.

    I would be very grateful if you could send me scanned copies. Could you suggest a form of payment for it?

    Yours,

    Óscar Candendo-Zabala
    Escola Superior de Música de Catalunya, Barcelona, España
    Organ teacher

Leave a Reply to Peter Frankland Cancel reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.